Messenger Blame

Top-Natural-ADD-Treatment-For-Natural-Ways-To-Treat-ADD

I seem to be a worn cliche these days.
My brother’s wife’s consorting with a lover
and won’t take care or slow it down. She plays
and yet complains of him – she mentioned “hover” –
her own word – I told him so. I did.

And working with me makes her lose respect
for him she’s now attempting to be rid
of? Yeah, that’s it – nobody will suspect
there’s more to her betrayal than she claims.

I’m sure I’ve been the problem all along.
She says what hurts the most is I know all
about their separation. She maintains
it’s me, of me, from me, but that is wrong:
to trip herself does not excuse her fall.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

