About Me

hearts[1]

Enjoying conversations in my head,
imagining details I would describe
about myself, vignettes more thought than said,
I don’t propose a forceful diatribe.
I don’t intend to lecture or declare,
but if this new acquaintance is to bloom,
then it requires sustenance and air.
I have to be perceived or leave the room.

I don’t know if I really want this guy.
I seem to be aboard to tell my life
to other than myself, that blog, this page.
I’d rather be an egotist than shy:
defying compromise, denying wife,
and unconcerned with how to act my age.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

