Google Analytics

SEO-statastic1

I hesitate to look at what I’ve wrought.
I want to count my readers and I don’t.
To understand how many viewed and caught
my drift: okay. But then I worry: won’t
too few depress me, and too many force
me into light when I prefer the shade?
I’m brave and I can face this truth of course,
but I might slow if I know what I’ve made.

The link to Google Analytics waits
for my command, and I don’t execute.
I claim to want good data – now the gates
appear and just as suddenly I’m mute
and motionless, exposed and feeling shy,
my fingers up and covering one eye.

This entry was posted in Poetry, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

