Polyandry

missive

I caught the image of the perfect man
for me: a coded version of a dream,
expressing fancy more than any plan
my cohorts call improbably extreme.
For I imagine me and C entwined,
with M available and E involved,
and if the three plus me could be combined,
I think my hungering would be resolved.

I’m not suggesting deviance or kink,
but advocating nonconformity
as possibly the only course I think
would work for anyone as weird as me.
(I know the unconventional is tough,
but well-performed it well could be enough.)

This entry was posted in Poetry, Question. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

