Titration

Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH

Now I’ve been smoking pot for 50 years.
At 17, Gail offered me that toke.
I liked it even better than my peers:
Discovering that I was born to smoke
(my mom inhaling cigarettes 3 packs
a day when I arrived, and Chesterfields),
I never suffered side effects – in fact
the method worked, the chemistry appealed.

But I’ll admit the habit’s had its price,
and though I don’t intend to cut it off,
I’m trying edibles – I take advice
about delivery without the cough.
But vaping feels unnatural, and the lag
digestively’s a sadder kind of drag.

This entry was posted in Behavior Modification, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

