The Phantom Phuck

two_silhouette_profile_or_a_white_vase

Three nights ago, as I was sinking in-
to shallow sleep, it seemed I hugged a man
I almost knew. We kissed and as my skin
received his touch, I twined and we began
to fit ourselves together, and perforce
we slid into the horizontal dance,
enjoying seamless dreamy intercourse
with no encumbrances from facts or pants.

My lover was familiar: maybe dead.
The episode was filled with our esteem
for opportunity so rare – I fed
on ecstasy although it was a dream.
Sure I’d replay the vision if I could.
For now I’ll note it here, remembered, good.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

