Glitch

png-glitch-paeth-detail

The Internet’s delaying me today.
The information highway has a jam.
The bank denied, the airline blocked the way
to mileage plus, the email’s mostly spam,
and slow is navigation. I reboot
and fidget while the server steps to screen,
envisioning electrons in dispute,
for nothing speeds although the buffer’s clean.

I’m stymied, but I watch myself adjust.
It takes a quarter hour to accept
the consequence from some rogue speck of dust
or conflicts in protection systems swept
inside a programmed update. I’m okay
with ink and paper till the ‘net can play.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

