Good

productimage

Two years ago I lifted three pound weights
from off the shelf they’d ballasted so long.
I can’t recall the increments or dates,
and never did I angle to get strong,
but I continued every other day,
promoting me to fives, the better picks,
and here in mirror-land, I get to say
my arms are looking good for sixty-six.

It’s hot and comfort calls for skin exposed,
and every room has mirrors for some walls.
I catch myself from angles I supposed
I wouldn’t want to see, but here befalls
approval – I’m delighted and surprised
to have my mind instructed by my eyes.

This entry was posted in Health, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

